Easy DIY Lavender Dry Shampoo

Ever since one of besties introduced me to dry shampoo, I’ve been hooked.I’ve tried them all – from the $3 brands up to the $20 brands. I have favorites and unfavorites. I love the major volume/texture it adds and how it absorbs the excess oil in between washes. Since my hair is long (elbow length), washing it everyday is just hot happening! Before you think I’m some dirty hippie girl, I’ll let you know that I do shower everyday because I work out, but I don’t think washing your hair every single day is healthy as it strips the natural oils that keep your hair nourished and shiny. After a few weeks, your scalp will naturally produce less oil with fewer washes which means you can get away with it. During this time and then in between washes, dry shampoo soaks up the excess oil and gives your hair some life again!I will admit, the store bought dry shampoos work wonders and smell amazing, but for a few months now, I’ve been in the process of doing a major overhaul of my beauty collection. Same goes for cleaning and household products. Since going vegan, I’ve learned that this lifestyle is not only about food, it forces you to re-evaluate every product you buy! It’s not something we should have to think about, but nowadays it’s especially important.

More Here: Easy DIY Lavender Dry Shampoo | One Green Planet

Leave a Reply

