DIY! How to Make Your Own Deodorant

there is a strong connection between the aluminum in deodorant and Alzheimer’s disease. As a result, I was committed to using only natural deodorants. I have tried every stick, spray, roll-on, and crystal I could find. The result? Disappointment. I hate to say it, but I never found a product that worked for longer than an hour. In my frustration I found my way back to using conventional deodorant, stressing with each application about what I was putting into my body.

Then I heard from a friend that if you didn’t use deodorant for a period of time your body will naturally adjust to it and you wouldn’t need to use it. Let’s just say I tried that for a week and it was a failed experiment. And gross.

After searching around the internet, I discovered there are a ton of DIY deodorant recipes that use natural ingredients like baking soda, corn starch, and coconut oil. I have tried several different batches of homemade deodorant using different proportions of these ingredients and different essential oils. My first batch used peppermint oil which irritated my skin, my second batch had too much baking soda which also irritated my skin, but this final batch? Just right.

Read More Here :

DIY! How to Make Your Own Deodorant | One Green Planet.

Leave a Reply

