Does Spirulina Help With Acne? Here’s My Experience

I wasn’t one of those people who adopted a plant-based diet and got flawless skin as a result. I tried my best counting my macros and making sure I drank a ton of kale/spinach smoothie concoctions, but nothing worked for me. Unfortunately, cystic acne runs in my family: my mom and dad had it and they passed it on to my brother and me. No matter how clean my diet is or how balanced I eat, I still have acne, and after being a plant-based, mostly raw vegan for three and something years, I can tell you nothing has worked. The only thing that has come close to reducing my acne has been spirulina and reducing my gluten intake. In this article, I’ll mainly focus on the benefits of spirulina because that’s what I tried first, and it’s done wonders for my complexion.

Spirulina … A Super Algae for Great Skin

Spirulina, for those who don’t know, is a cyanobacteria, a blue-green algae that’s a complete protein, rich in multiple B vitamins, iron, and beta-carotene (a natural skin-clearing agent). It is well-known for healing and relieving inflammation, fighting free radicals and eliminating toxins, including bacteria on the skin, which can lead to acne. Spirulina is also one of the most alkaline foods on Earth, containing more chlorophyll than common greens and vegetables, another reason it promotes clear skin. Sounds pretty awesome, right? That’s what got me buying spirulina powder and supplements. I was truly fed up with my skin and decided to give it a go.

Read More Here :

Does Spirulina Help With Acne? Here’s My Experience | One Green Planet.

Leave a Reply

