How to Keep Your New Year’s Resolution to Go Vegan

Every year I make a few New Year’s resolutions to improve my behavior or make positive changes in my life – eat better, lose weight, worry less, have more fun, etc. To be honest, by the time January ends, most of my resolutions are long-forgotten. We may start out with good intentions and strong motivations but some resolutions seem too hard and it’s easy to become distracted or give up.

Many people decide on New Year’s to start eating a vegan diet and/or live a vegan lifestyle. That’s great! There is no other diet that is more beneficial to your health, to the planet and certainly, to the animals. It’s a huge change and one we may expect to live with for the rest of our lives. There are challenges, more for some than for others, and it may seem daunting in the beginning. There is so much to learn about the foods we have blindly eaten our whole lives, as well as all the new foods out there that we may have never even heard of, let alone tasted. But it’s not impossible and believe me, I know. When I first became vegan, I was confused about many things but going vegan may actually be the only lifestyle change I have ever stuck with. Now I can look back and try to share the lessons I have learned with others. Here are some of my tips to help you keep your New Year’s Resolution to go vegan.

Read More Here:

How to Keep Your New Year’s Resolution to Go Vegan | One Green Planet.

Leave a Reply

